Hwy of Hope Logo

South Minneapolis went through a 25 year restoration process to create a healthy community. Because of the Covid-19 lockdowns and the riot inspired by the death of George Floyd, this community has been decimated.

The following short excerpts are selected from in-depth interviews with Community leaders to create a visionary documentary about how to rebuild South Minneapolis.

John Turnipseed

Chief Medaria Arradondo

Mark-Peter Lundquist

Susana Espinosa de Sygulla

Al Nuness

Rowena Holmes

Rudy Trujillo

Greg McMoore

Benny Roberts

Trina White-Maduro

Nick Tietz

David Hawn

John Eisele

Kristina Myankova

To learn about the vision
to restore South Minneapolis

Contact Art Erickson